Advisory panel for Tourism Ministry appointed

KOTA KINABALU: The Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Environment appointed a fiveperson advisory panel comprising veterans in the field, the first ministry to do so.

Minister Datuk Christina Liew presented letters of appointment to Datuk Tan Kok Liang, Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Wences Anggang, Dr Rahimatsah Amat, Datuk Dr John Payne and Dato Seri Tengku Zainal Adlin Tengku Mahamood. The five advisors will lend their expertise in tourism, culture, environment, wildlife and Sabah Parks, respectively.