History

Today, MATTA boasts a membership of over 3100 members and increasing, comprising local tour and travel organizations as well as numerous overseas affiliations. It is also the national umbrella representative body for the entire travel industry in the country. With a full time secretariat in Kuala Lumpur, its headquarters, MATTA has state chapters in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

MATTA's objective is to promote the interests of the travel and tour industry in Malaysia. MATTA works closely with the Ministry of Tourism and Culture as well as Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), help organise fairs, seminars, convention and workshops both to create public awareness of the tourism industry as well as to benefit its members.v

Objectives

  • To unite, supervise and coordinate the activities of the members.
  • To publicise, encourage, promote and extend the tourist and travel trade.
  • To adjudicate and settle any differences which may arise between members
  • To develop friendship and common purpose among the members of the tourist and travel industry.
  • To make representations on behalf of members to Government and all organisations with which the Association has common interest.
  • To encourage the highest ethical standards of business conduct within the trade.
  • To study and promote the interest of the tourist and travel trade and profession and to educate the public regarding the function of tours and travel agents.
  • To discourage unfair competition without in any way interfering with initiative and enterprise based on fair trading.

EXCO 2017 - 2019

Datuk Tan Kok Liang President Borneo Trails Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Mohd Akil bin Mohd Yusof Deputy President Triways Travel Centre (M) Sdn Bhd
Nigel Wong Honourary Secretary General Urban Rhythms Tours Adventures & Travel Sdn Bhd
Jeremiah Lim Honourary Treasurer Sunway Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Datuk Hamzah Bin Rahmat Immediate Past President (IPP) Beststar Travel Centre Sdn. Bhd.
Jimmy Thoo VP Inbound & Domestic Pearl Holiday (M) Travel & Tour Sdn. Bhd.
Cynthia Tan Bee Sim VP Outbound Roystar Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Prathaban Narayanan@ Praba VP Air Transportation Dreamland Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Jaya Kumar A/L S.Sannadurai VP Land Transportation Dayangti Transport & Tours Sdn Bhd
Mohd Hizzat Bin Mohd Shah VP Research & Technology Al-Furqan Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Kong Chun Yen @ Christina VP Education & Training Sensational Holidays (Borneo) Sdn Bhd
Shahrulnezam Bin Mohd Daud VP Umrah & Haj Falcon Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
MOHD YUSIN BIN MOHD YATIM Kedah/Perlis Chapter Chairman Tropical Charters Sdn. Bhd.
VERGIS MATHEWS Penang Chapter Chairman Eco-Coach & Tours (M) Sdn.Bhd.
Chong Yu Ken Perak Chapter Chairman Global Net Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Datuk Wira Syed Abdul Rahman Al-Habshi Selangor Chapter Chairman MR Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Rocky Kho Kuala Lumpur Chapter Chairman Skyzone Tours And Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Shazli Affuat Bin Ghazali Kuala Lumpur Chapter Deputy Chairman Legend Vacations Sdn Bhd
Mohd Azri Bin Abd Razak Negeri Sembilan Chapter Chairman Al-Hijjrah Vacation Sdn Bhd
Amanda Yau Yee Pay Melaka Chapter Chairman Tai Moh Holidays Sdn. Bhd.
Kathryn Lee Hwee Ching Johor Chapter Chairman Sri America Travel Corp (J) Sdn. Bhd.
AHMAD FAROUK ZAWAWI Kelantan Chapter Chairman Tour Event Network Sdn Bhd
Roslan Bin Idris Terengganu Chapter Chairman Alam Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Burhanuddin Bin Ghazali Pahang Chapter Chairman SPKG Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Dayang Azizah bt Abang Zaidan Sarawak Chapter Chairman Inter-Continental Travel Centre Sdn Bhd
Lawrence Chin Choon Leong Sabah Chapter Chairman Tabin Wildlife Holidays Sdn. Bhd.
Mohammad Faeez Bin Mohamad Fadhlillah Deputy Honourary Secretary General Tripfez Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Kenny Cheong Ken Lee EXCO Cruise Hwajing Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Ganneesh Ramaa EXCO Inbound Indian Subcontinent Wonder City Holidays Sdn Bhd

Secretariat

CEO's Office

Phua Tai Neng Chief Executive Officer ceo@matta.org.my
YS Chan Industry Liaison Manager yschan@matta.org.my
Maha Lechimi Anamalay Senior Executive cse@matta.org.my
Stacy Podokon Executive stacy@matta.org.my

Industry Services

Muhammad Ridzuan Ahmad Saibi Industry Services Senior Manager ridzuan@matta.org.my
Salbiah Yaacob Industry Services Manager salbiah@matta.org.my
Nurashikin Abdul Halim Industry Services Senior Executive kin@matta.org.my
Ahmad Fadzly Md Anuar Industry Services Senior Executive fadzly@matta.org.my
Mazlina Ghazali Industry Services Executive mazlina@matta.org.my

Finance

Stephanie Liew Nyuk Foon Finance Manager stephanie@matta.org.my
Hanis Syakirah Md Nor Accounts Executive hanis@matta.org.my
Nur Hamizah Zakaria Accounts Executive mizah@matta.org.my
Azrul Azmi Accounts Executive azrul@matta.org.my
Amira Syahidah Accounts Assistant mirasyida@matta.org.my
Nurtasbi Rosazlan Accounts Assistant nurtasbi@matta.org.my
Nur Atiqa Mat Ali Accounts Executive nuratiqa@matta.org.my
Nor Azira Abdul Rashid Accounts Executive norazira@matta.org.my

Communications

Mohammad Khairul Abdul Wahab Senior Communications Executive khairul@matta.org.my
Sharifah Noor Syahirah Syed Mohd Noor Azlan Communications Executive sharifah.syahirah@matta.org.my
Muhammad Iszhar Ismail Graphic Designer iszhar@matta.org.my
Nur Izzati Mohd Yusof IT Executive izzati@matta.org.my

Events

Ummi Haslinda Mohd Rosli Senior Manager Events ummi.haslinda@matta.org.my
Maziah Mihat Head of MATTA Fair maziah@matta.org.my
Nur Athirah Kamarudin Senior Events Executive nurathirah@matta.org.my
Nadia Rosli Events Executive nadia@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Events Executive mei@matta.org.my

Membership Services

Fazirah Omar Manager fazirah@matta.org.my
Nur Mizan Qistina Daud Membership Executive qistina@matta.org.my

HR & Administration

Nur Rasyidah Mohd Yusof Admin Executive nurrasyidah@matta.org.my
Damayanthy a/p Varatharasan Receptionist cum Admin Assistant receptionist@matta.org.my
Azahari Jasmin Despatch cum Admin Assistant azahari@matta.org.my

MATTA Academy

Sivakumar a/l Muthu Manager sivakumar@matta.org.my
Sazali Sabri Administrator sazali@matta.org.my
Muhamad Hasrulnizar Mohd Hasshim Administrator hasrul@matta.org.my

Chapter Services

Siti Aishah Ariffin Executive (Kuala Lumpur) secretariat.kl@matta.org.my
Mohd Reza Mohd Salleh Administrator (Selangor) secretariat.selangor@matta.org.my
Nor Fazleen Zainuddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Nur Syazwani Mohd Shaharruddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Iszarizal Ismail Administrator (Pahang) secretariat.pahang@matta.org.my
Norashima Ishak Administrator (Kedah) secretariat.kedah@matta.org.my
Dexter Chuah Kay Shien Administrator (Penang) secretariat.penang@matta.org.my
Sulochana Devi a/p A Somanaidu Administrator (Perak) secretariat.perak@matta.org.my
Nor Azma Adila Alias Administrator (Terengganu) secretariat.terengganu@matta.org.my
Nawal Ishmah Yusof Administrator (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Joyce Kim Ying Sing Account Assistant (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Wendy William Tati Senior Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Afra Anthony Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Sharifah Nadzirah Wan Zaidi Administrator (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my
Aznirah Binti Mahmudin Administrator (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my

MATTA ®

Council of Past Presidents

Fahmy Mubarak
Mokhti Bin Abas
Tunku Dato' Seri Iskandar
Dato' Ngiam Foon
DATUK HAMZAH BIN RAHMAT