Today, MATTA boasts a membership of over 2,900 member organizations and increasing, comprising local tour and travel organizations as well as numerous overseas affiliations. It is also the national umbrella representative body for the entire travel industry in the country. With a full time secretariat in Kuala Lumpur, its headquarters, MATTA has state chapters in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

MATTA's objective is to promote the interests of the travel and tour industry in Malaysia. MATTA works closely with the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture Malaysia (MOTAC) as well as the Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), help organise fairs, seminars, convention and workshops both to create public awareness of the tourism industry as well as to benefit its members.v


  • To unite, supervise and coordinate the activities of the members.
  • To publicise, encourage, promote and extend the tourist and travel trade.
  • To adjudicate and settle any differences which may arise between members
  • To develop friendship and common purpose among the members of the tourist and travel industry.
  • To make representations on behalf of members to Government and all organisations with which the Association has common interest.
  • To encourage the highest ethical standards of business conduct within the trade.
  • To study and promote the interest of the tourist and travel trade and profession and to educate the public regarding the function of tours and travel agents.
  • To discourage unfair competition without in any way interfering with initiative and enterprise based on fair trading.

EXCO 2023 - 2025

Nigel Wong Chun Teim President Urban Rhythms Tours Adventures & Travel Sdn Bhd
Sheikh Awadh Bin Abdullah Deputy President Gotz Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
ROCKY KHO Hon. Treasurer Skyzone Tours And Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Phua Tai Neng Hon. Secretary General Borneo Amazing Journeys Sdn Bhd
Ganneesh Ramaa VP Inbound & Domestic Destination Explore Sdn Bhd
CHONG KU YEN VP Outbound Global Net Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Dr. Fazil Khan Bin Abdul Kadir VP Air Transportation Mitra Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
Subramaniam A/L Kandasamy VP Land Transportation SC Southern Tours & Travel Sdn Bhd
Mohd Hizzat Bin Mohd Shah VP Research & Technology Al Furqan Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Shazli Affuat Bin Ghazali VP Education & Training Legend Vacations Sdn Bhd
Mohd Azri Bin Abd Razak VP Umrah & Hajj Al Hijjrah Vacation Sdn Bhd
Christina Kong Chun Yen Sabah Chapter Chairman Sensational Holidays (Borneo) Sdn Bhd
Subramaniam A/L Punusamy Kedah Chapter Chairman VS Adventure Travel Sdn Bhd
CAROLYN LEONG MEI CHING Penang Chapter Chairman Angel Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Wendy Shin Wen Ying Perak Chapter Chairman Sri Maju Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Vijiya Kumar A/L M. Krishnan Selangor Chapter Chairman VG Maju Tour & Travels (M) Sdn. Bhd.
Venkatesvarrao A/L Malla Naidu Kuala Lumpur Chapter Chairman Asia Region Holidays Sdn Bhd
Zalifah Zakaria Kuala Lumpur Chapter Deputy Chairman Smart World Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Lee Fook Moi Negeri Sembilan Chapter Chairman Mewah Travel Services Sdn. Bhd.
Goh Hock Gin Melaka Chapter Chairman Bel Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Kathryn Lee Hwee Ching Johor Chapter Chairman De Kim Tour & Travel (J) Sdn. Bhd.
Muhammad Zaqer Asslam Bin Mohd Zaki Kelantan Chapter Chairman Ris Travel Sdn Bhd
Wan Hamidi Bin Wan Embong Terengganu Chapter Chairman Whe Mumtaz Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Alex Chea Sin Cheak Pahang Chapter Chairman E Like Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Oscar Choo Chon Foong Sarawak Chapter Chairman CPH Travel Agencies (Sarawak) Sdn. Bhd.
Datuk Hamzah Rahmat EXCO Special Function Flight Centre Travel Group (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd


CEO's Office

Maziah Mihat General Manager maziah@matta.org.my
Siti Nurazlina Mohd Razalin Executive nurazlina@matta.org.my

Industry Services

ANIS NABILA ZAINUDIN Industry Services Executive anisnabila@matta.org.my


Nur Hamizah Zakaria Finance Manager mizah@matta.org.my
Nur Atiqa Mat Ali Finance Assistant Manager nuratiqa@matta.org.my
Amirah Syahidah Finance Senior Executive mirasyida@matta.org.my
Sabariah Romeli Finance Executive sabariah@matta.org.my


Izzati Yusof IT Senior Executive izzati@matta.org.my
Ahmad Auzaie Roselan Communication Executive auzaie@matta.org.my


Tan Mei Yin Manager mei@matta.org.my
Muhammad Amiruddin Events Executive amir@matta.org.my
Puteri Nurshazlyn Mohd Rizuan Events Executive puteri@matta.org.my

Membership Services

Intan Syakira Mohammad Yusoff Membership Executive intansyakira@matta.org.my

MATTA Academy

Chapter Services

Nur Atira Azra Hazhar Administrator (Selangor) secretariat.selangor@matta.org.my
SITI SYAFINAZ MOHD ISA Administrator (Perak) secretariat.perak@matta.org.my
Siti Aishah Ariffin Executive (Kuala Lumpur) secretariatkl@matta.org.my
Aish Yusof Administrator (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
ZUMAIDAH NACHIAR MOHAMED HUSSAIN Account cum Admin Assistant (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
AZLINA IBRAHIM Administrator (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my
Liza Michael Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Nelfinah Suaib Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Nor Fazleen Zainuddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my





Council of Past Presidents

Datuk Tan Kok Liang
Dato' Ngiam Foon
Tunku Dato' Seri Iskandar
Mokhti Bin Abas
Fahmy Mubarak